a pensieve

its the climb

My friends and I are scheduled for a climb this weekend at Mt. Pulag. I haven’t reach that part where I am excited. πŸ˜€

I don’t think it’s time yet.

For now, I am anxious for Friday to come. There are still a lot to prepare. I don’t think I have enough training, and frankly, my body is no longer up to any of it. I still have to pack (which I should be doing now, but I preferred blogging over it.) And of course, my financial concerns is like a big gray cloud over my head.

But aside from that, I am so looking forward to this climb. After almost 5 years, I finally get to be reunited with my dream mountain again and once again, I get to share the experience with (almost) the same people as 5 years ago.

I hope that it won’t rain and we, once again. witness the sunrise.

So for now, lets put these in my trusty backpack:

a. 2 Bonnets (one of which, I cannot find)
b. 2 skin tight sandos (not the usual cotton kind)
c. a tube dress
d. 2 pairs of socks (I am still looking for an additional pair)
e. gloves
f. my sweatshirt
g. my Tinkerbell T-shirt
h. a scarf
i. a bonnet with ear muffs (which the vendors in Baguio call mufflers)
j. 3.5 liters of water (I am considering adding 2 more liters)
k. another shirt
l. a jacket I borrowed from my sis
m. a jogging pants (I think I will be wearing this one on Friday)
n. malong
o. sarong
p. some trail food

I think that’s basically it. πŸ˜€ I am still thinking of what should I wear on our trek up on the first day. I basically have an idea what I would be wearing at the summit (which is the same set of clothes that I’d be wearing on the trek going down).

blogging about all of this made me a little excited πŸ˜€ hehehe.

8 responses

  1. elmer is supposed to go to mt. hugo naman kasabay nyo pero injured sya eh 😦

    February 24, 2011 at 8:47 am

    • oonga jass san ang mt hugo. hehehehe. =D

      February 24, 2011 at 5:02 pm

  2. ena

    haha. mufflers talaga.

    jas, san ang mt. hugo?

    February 24, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    • e sabi talaga mufflers e. πŸ˜› nagtry akong magsearch kagabi ng pics ng ear mufflers, me mga nakuha nmn akong hawig nya. =D heheehehe. ung mga may animals πŸ˜€

      February 24, 2011 at 5:03 pm

  3. ena

    isa lang jogging pants mo? dagdagan mo, utang na loob. or leggings.

    February 24, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    • yup isa lang talaga. no joke un, at saka hindi pa un mahaba, half lang ng binti. ndi na ksi kasya ung jogging pants kong adidas e. πŸ˜€ wala akong leggings. πŸ˜€ iniisip ko ngang mag pants na hindi ung jogging pants paakyat, ksi medyo mainit nmn ata pag akyat. πŸ˜€

      February 24, 2011 at 5:05 pm

  4. ena

    save the jogging pants for saturday night/pagtulog. baka keri pa ang long shorts kasi pagpapawisan pa kahit papano.

    February 24, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    • ok ok. sige pangtulog-pangsummit-pangbaba ko na lng ung jogging pants. ibang pants n lang ung ggamitin kong pang akyat. plano ko ngang mag sando lang pag akyat e. waaaaaaaaaaa bakit ba wala akong mahusay na damit. πŸ˜€

      February 24, 2011 at 5:06 pm

Leave a Reply

