a pensieve

Really?!?

This post have evil thoughts and a bit of pagtatampo too.

Sometimes I don’t believe it when somebody would say that they miss me. See, I am evil haha! Ok, let me explain.

They say they miss me, but I should be the one who’ll go out of my way just to meet them.

hmmm… I know that I don’t have work, and I have all the time in the world, but I don’t have money. So, basically, I only get a chance to go out when I happen to have an interview. What I usually do is to inform people when I have a schedule for an interview, so that I can meet them. But, every time, they are not available (and they will tell me when their available time is, as if I can meet them). Bad Timing.

There are also those times that I will request them to just meet somewhere (not very far from them) so, I don’t have to go out of my way and spend extra for my transpo just to meet them. They can’t. They have work and I don’t.

Or sometimes, I would just be in the area (without telling them) and I would contact them, there are just three things that happens: 1. They won’t answer my texts/calls (they have work and I don’t) 2. And once they answer me, they’d tell me WHY I didn’t tell them ahead of time (as if that changes things!) 3. I don’t see any of them, and I’d be nagtatampo to them while I try to reason with my self.

I am not asking my friends to leave everything behind for me. It’s just sad that they say they miss me but they don’t make an effort to see me or be with me (even for just a few minutes).

So, sometimes I feel like a witch for raising an eyebrow every time some of them would tell me that they miss me. haha!

Cause, if you really miss someone and it’s not that impossible to stop missing them, you can do something about it. I know, cause I do.

NTS: Everybody else is not me.

2 responses

  1. hehe…guilty! sorry na…hirap lang tumakas sa office 🙂

    February 8, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    • hahaha lokaret. minsan naiinis ako sa yo pag ung biglang hindi ka na nasagot sa texts, pero nung malaman kong mahirap ang signal sa pgh, hindi na ko masyado naiinis. hahahaha. ung pagtakas sa office, gets ko naman un. at saka minsan lang ako madayo ng manila o ng pgh kaya talagang kinokontak kita baka sakaling pede tayong magmeet. 🙂 wag na maguilty, maganda nmn ung huling kita natin e 😉

      February 10, 2011 at 12:55 am

Leave a Reply

