a pensieve

walk

I have already accepted that I am doomed to walk the Earth alone, not easy, but I made peace with this bit of information for quite a while now.

I remember that whenever someone will ask me questions like “Kumusta na?” (How are you), I would often retort back “Eto pinupunan ng mga gala ang mga kakulangan sa buhay ko.” (I’m trying to busy myself with travels and adventures to cover up that emptiness in my life), yun nga ba ang English translation non? haha!

Anyway, lately, I feel so empty, not alone, but empty. And I think that’s bad. Don’t get me wrong here, it’s just that I’ve always been single (and so used to it), and (most of the times) I am not complaining, basically because emptiness can’t find me. Emptiness can’t find me because I am always nowhere but everywhere.

I love to Travel. I really do. I am always at my happiest whenever I am out in the world exploring, experiencing things, taking pictures and other activities that one do when travelling (the good and the bad). But, with the way things are going for me, I can no longer do it as frequently and as hassle-free as I used to.

Right now, I feel so lost staying put. And emptiness, finally succeeded in trapping me.

5 responses

  1. ena

    Only He can fill you up. 🙂

    January 29, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    • yeah, I know that. basta lang… hindi ko lang maexplain. basta, I know that only God fills all the void in my life.

      February 8, 2011 at 12:49 am

    • hey, i’ve read this. kung stephanie ang name ko, parang ako na ang kausap nya =D hehehe.

      February 8, 2011 at 12:48 am

  2. you know who can fill the emptiness you feel…

    February 4, 2011 at 10:43 pm

Leave a Reply

