a pensieve

Chicken Ala Carbonara

Actually, I really don’t know what to call this experiment I did, or if there’s an existing dish like this.

I think it was yesterday (or was it the other day) that I cooked Carbonara. I was craving for it and luckily we have the ingredients. But, I didn’t know that we have only little pasta left so, I ended up with a lot of excess sauce.

Last night, I was thinking of what I can cook that I can use the leftover Carbonara sauce. I checked our refrigerator and we have chicken. So, there, I just did some experimenting.

In fairness it tasted good. I might cook it again hehehe.

Just want to share the recipe, in case you want to try it too.

Carbonara Sauce:

1. Saute onion, mushroom and ham (you can use bacon).
2. Pour in the Cream of Mushroom soup (make sure that you have diluted a pack in at least 3 cups of water).
3. Stir until mixture thickens.
4. Add grated cheese.
5. Add the All Purpose Cream.
6. Stir until you’re satisfied.

Chicken Ala Carbonara:

1. Saute crushed garlic.
2. Stir fry Chicken until golden brown.
3. Add a cup of water.
4. Let it boil until the Chicken is cooked.
5. Pour in the Carbonara sauce you prepared.
6. Stir and cook until you’re satisfied.

I haven’t been eating rice for two weeks now but, because of this, I ate a cup. šŸ˜‰ if you are like me who loves it creamy and cheesy, you’d love this too. šŸ™‚

2 responses

  1. the recipe looks like a carbonara šŸ™‚ did it taste like carbonara? hehe…

    February 4, 2011 at 10:45 pm

    • hehehe hindi lang sya looks. leftover carbonara sauce e. =D hehehehe. yup it taste just like carbonara. šŸ˜‰

      February 8, 2011 at 12:47 am

Leave a Reply

