a pensieve

Reading Plan

I started a Reading plan which I got from the tweet of Ms. Miriam Quiambao. http://www.youversion.com/reading-plans/

I choose the Life Application Study Bible ® Devotion which is about learning how to apply God’s word into my life. (That, and another one which I subscribed in my cellphone, which is about First Steps Reading Plan)

This Reading plan’s length is one year. So, I really hope that I’d finished the whole plan until January 1, 2012. Help me pray for this. 🙂

===================

Day 1: Psalm 6:6

I am worn out from my groaning. All night long I flood my bed with weeping and drench my couch with tears.

===================

I continued to read the verse (using my new Bible!!! weee!) and this is what says:

My eyes grow weak with sorrow; they fall because of all my foes. Away from me, all you who do evil, for the Lord has heard my weeping. The Lord has heard my cry for mercy; the Lord accepts my prayer.
(Psalm 6:7-9)

I know and I have experienced this, prayer (a.k.a. talking to God) really helps. We can pour our hearts out to Him and we should trust Him for He knows what’s very best for us.

4 responses

  1. ena

    yehey!!! i’m so happy ginagamit mo sha! hehe.

    with God, you can never go wrong. let Him guide You this year. i’m sure magiging one of the most memorable tong taon na ‘to. 😀

    January 2, 2011 at 2:18 pm

  2. oo kaya, im using it. First hours palang ng taon. =)

    thank you ulit for that. =) i’ll put it into a very good use. =)

    January 2, 2011 at 4:14 pm

  3. okay ba yung life application? hmmm…makadaan nga sa phil bible store 🙂

    February 4, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    • yup… kasi basta nakakatuwa 🙂 kahit itry mo na lng ung sa online 🙂 check mo ung link na nandito.

      February 8, 2011 at 12:47 am

Leave a Reply

